Database Search Results: C

Find databases starting with the letter:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

Cabell's Whitelist (formerly Cabell's Directories) Cabell's Directories in Education, Psychology, Business, Computer Sciences, Health Administration, & Nursing assist the professional researcher and write with manuscript guidelines, acceptance rating, review type, no. of reviewers and type of readership.
(more info)
Cambridge Collection Online Cambridge Core is the place to find useful and inspirational research as well as academic information. With over 1 million journal articles and 30,000+ books, Cambridge Core is a great destination for academic research.
(more info)
Cambridge Companions Online Full-text of over 200 Cambridge Companions in Literature and Classics; and Philosophy, Religion and Culture. Includes over 2,200 essays on these topics.
(more info)
Cambridge Histories Online Historical reference compendium of renowned texts from the Cambridge Histories series, comprising over 250 volumes published since 1960. Covers political, economic and social history, philosophy and literature of selected countries and subjects.
(more info)
Cambridge Structural Database The Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) is a repository of small molecule crystal structures. The CSD System also comprises software for database access, structure visualisation and data analysis, and structural knowledge bases derived from the CSD.
(more info)
Cambridge Structural Database (CSD)
The Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) is a repository of small molecule crystal structures. The CSD System also comprises software for database access, structure visualisation and data analysis, and structural knowledge bases derived from the CSD. This link will direct you to the Chemistry Research Guide for full directions on accessing CSD.

(more info)
Caribbean Newspapers 1718-1876 A collection of Caribbean Newspapers from the American Antiquity Society.
(more info)
Catalog of Government Publications The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.
(more info)
ccAdvisor A searchable, authoritative, peer-reviewed guide to scholarly academic databases, websites, and tools. Every review written by a subject-area expert to the standards of The Charleston Advisor and Choice.
(more info)
CDRI: Digital resources for the study of religion
Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative of the American Theological Library Association and Association of Theological Schools is a repository of digital resources contributed by member libraries.

(more info)
Chicago Defender Historical The Chicago Defender is an African American newspaper important for historical research on civil rights, segregation, migration to the industrial states, anti-lynching legislation, the modern civil rights movement and radical sentiments of the late 1960s.
(more info)
Chicago Manual of Style Online The Chicago Manual of Style Online incorporates the Citation Quick Guide, Chicago Style Q&A, and convenient Tools including sample forms and style sheets.
(more info)
Chicago Sun-Times 1986-current
Complete electronic full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded

(more info)
Chicago Tribune (1985-current) Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded.
(more info)
Chicago Tribune Historical (1849-1986) Full-text and full-image articles published in the Chicago Tribune between 1849-1986.
(more info)
Child Development & Adolescent Studies Current and historical literature related to the growth and development of children through the age of 21. Includes Child Development Abstracts & Bibliography (1927-2001) plus new coverage of Child Rights and welfare issues.
(more info)
Children's Literature Review
Literary criticism on writers and illustrators for children & young adults. This resource is included within the Gale Literature Criticism Online collection. Choose Children's Literature Review (CLR) in the By Series box before beginning your search.

(more info)
Chronicle of Higher Education A source for news and information from the world of academia. The full text of the current issue is available online every Monday morning. The Archive provides access to past issues from January 1995 to the present. You can now download full issues of the Chronicle to your iPad. Create an account on the Chronicle's website using your Loyola email address. Activate the account by following the directions in your email. Download the app at http://chronicle.com/ipad and sign in with your new account.
(more info)
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online ) A scholarly source for theoretical and practical research into issues involved in international affairs. Materials in the database date from 1991 onward and include working papers, NGO paper series, conference proceedings, research projects, case studies, books, journals and policy briefs. CIAO, which is updated on a monthly basis, also contains links to related information sources, such as maps and nation-specific information and a schedule of scholarly events.
(more info)
CINAHL Plus with Full-text CINAHL Plus includes the fulltext for more than 560 journals. Indexing and abstracting for nursing & allied health journals. Also include PreCINAHL, a companion database providing current awareness of new journal articles.
(more info)
CIOS: Communication Institute for Online Scholarship Provides access to several bibliographic and full-text indexes to Journals in the area of Communications Scholarship.
(more info)
Clase Periodica Index of Latin American journals in the sciences, social sciences and humanities with 400,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
(more info)
Communication & Mass Media Complete CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other top journals in communication and media studies. This resource offers full text and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, discourse, rhetoric, sociolinguistics, communication theory, language, logic, organizational communication and other closely related fields of study.
(more info)
Communication Abstracts A comprehensive source of information about communication-related publications on a world-wide scale. Containing over 244,000 records, Communication Abstracts covers major journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create research and reference resource that encompasses the breadth of communication discipline and depth encompasses the breadth of the communication discipline.
(more info)
Communication Abstracts via CIOS Communication Abstracts provides coverage of recent literature in all areas of communication studies (mass, interpersonal and new communication technologies).
(more info)
Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography
Provides information on the history of science through articles on the professional lives of scientists. All periods of science from classical antiquity to modern times are represented.

(more info)
Consumer Health Complete CHC provides consumer-oriented health content in all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
(more info)
Contemporary Authors
Provides complete biographical and bibliographical references for nearly 100,000 writers in fiction, nonfiction, poetry, journalism, drama and other fields.

(more info)
Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse A collection of Middle English texts including Chaucer's Canterbury Tales & Troilus and Criseyde, Langland's Piers Plowman, Malory's Morte Darthur, Sir Gawain and the Green Knight, Everyman, and many others.
(more info)
Corpus Thomisticum A project with five key parts: a full edition of the complete works of St. Thomas, a bibliography covering all studies on Aquinas, an index of the main tools of Thomistic research, a database mgmt. system, and a digital edition of Aquinas' works.
(more info)
Counseling and Therapy in Video I Provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling: 609 hours and more than 648 videos on completion.
(more info)
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volumes II and III Alexander Street Counseling provides a collection of video available for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
(more info)
CQ Almanac The CQ Almanac is arranged in topical chapter format, providing an overview of the year's issues and political action. Navigate through 60 years of congressional coverage, browse by subject, decade or by a particular year's table of contents.
(more info)
CQ Researcher Covers a wide range of social, economic, political, and environmental issues. Each report is divided into specific sections to guide research. Each report is on a single topic--more than 12,000 words of text and extensive bibliographies.
(more info)
CQ Weekly
Premier source of information on government, politics and public policy.Each issue contains an unbiased, objective and comprehensive roundup of virtually all Capitol Hill activity from the previous week.

(more info)
Criminal Justice Abstracts Includes more than 200,000 bibliographic records covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts' coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.
(more info)
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video includes hundreds of hours of video for professionals and students in criminal justice and public safety. Documentaries and interviews provide personal field experiences as well as insight into the function and controversies of the justice system. This resource features titles by In the Line of Duty, BBC, and A&E Television.
(more info)
Current Digest of the Chinese Press The Current Digest of the Chinese Press presents a collection of articles from key Chinese newspapers on such topics as politics, international relations, security, economics, business, public health, environment, education, culture and more. Articles are selected from a wide variety of sources in China, all of which are explicitly targeted on a domestic – not foreign – audience. Each article is translated into English, with great attention to conveying "the sense and spirit" of the Chinese text. The Current Digest of the Chinese Press provides a comprehensive, broad-survey understanding of current events as reported by mass media in the People’s Republic of China, offering readers, regardless of Chinese language ability, insight on the current Chinese reality.
(more info)
Current Digest of the Russian Press
Each week a selection of Russian-language press materials are presented in carefully translated English. They are intended for use in teaching and research. Therefore they are presented as documentary materials without elaboration or comment.

(more info)

chat loading...

Make a Gift