Database Search Results: K
-
Kanopy Streaming Video
Kanopy Streaming is a new service offering access to thousands of titles from the largest educational film providers. The library will license some whole collections while other titles may be previewed and requested a la carte directly by faculty for instruction. All titles come will full Public Performance Rights and may even be screened outside the classroom where no admission is charged.
***Users will have to "renew" their account once a year with their same login information.***
Distributors part of Kanopy Streaming include Media Education Foundation, Documentary Education Resources, California Newsreel, Criterion Collection/Janus Films, Psychotherapy.net, and many more.
(more info)
-
Key Business Ratios
Key Business Ratios on the Web (KBR) provides online access to competitive benchmarking data. This tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B®’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.
(more info)
-
King James Bible
Original electronic text or the King James version of the Bible, provided by the Oxford Text Archive
(more info)
-
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
The Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances—including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It also focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as covering fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. Additionally, environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are also addressed.
(more info)
-
KKK Newspapers
The KKK Newspapers collection brings together for the first time local, regional, and national newspapers published by Klan organizations and by sympathetic publishers across the U.S. during this period. It also includes the voices from several anti-Klan newspapers. The project is funded by Reveal Digital’s Diversity & Dissent Digitization Fund and the generous support received from participating libraries. Through their funding, these libraries are demonstrating their commitment to open access digital collections.
(more info)
Make a Gift